The Saleen Forums at soec.org

The Saleen Forums at soec.org (https://saleenforums.soec.org/index.php)
-   2007-2008 S331 Sportruck (https://saleenforums.soec.org/forumdisplay.php?f=77)
-   -   Help please: Is this an authentic Saleen emblem? (https://saleenforums.soec.org/showthread.php?t=19559)

metalocity 08-04-2015 02:45 PM

Help please: Is this an authentic Saleen emblem?

2 Attachment(s)
Hello Saleen Forums! My name is Brandon, nice to meet you all. I've been browsing this forum anonymously since I got my 2007 Harley Davidson Edition w/ Saleen Supercharger back in 2012. I love you guys.

So, here's the deal. I bought a Saleen steering wheel badge on eBay and I'm pretty sure it's fake. I'm attaching pics so you all can see.

Can one of you please take some good close-ups of your steering wheels so I can compare?

Here is the eBay listing this guy is running: http://www.ebay.com/itm/2004-2008-SA...33b203&vxp=mtr

The small pic he uses is deceptive as well, as it looks like an official badge. But you can look at the pics of what I received when I ordered one.

I'm about 2 hours away from Corona, but I can drive to Saleen and ask them in person if that's a good idea.

Honestly, I don't care about $30 or whatever, just want a real Saleen badge and to know for sure if this guy is a scammer or what.

Dave 08-04-2015 05:03 PM

Fake emblem. Ask for your money back and report the seller to eBay.

Dutch-Twister 08-05-2015 04:50 PM

I've bought several times from the same seller, without a problem.
Why not contact the seller first ?

metalocity 08-06-2015 05:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dutch-Twister (Post 133979)
I've bought several times from the same seller, without a problem.
Why not contact the seller first ?

When I contacted the seller they insisted that this is a new item from Saleen: